Search books using the search box below. You may select from the drop down a keyword, subject, title or author search.
Scholarly books, in either print or electronic format, remain important sources for researchers. They are a good source of:
Remember: you may only need to read one chapter of a scholarly book!
This is a list of suggested terms to use in a search for resources in the Library Catalog:
Print books may be found by using the library catalog. Browse the call numbers in the areas listed below to find print books on the shelf at the Library.
Books are arranged on the shelves in the library by subject. We use the Library of Congress Classification System to assign call numbers to our materials so that materials on similar topics are next to each other on the shelves and patrons and staff can easily find what they need. You need to know a book's call number in order to get it off the shelf in the library.
Books within this subject area may be found within the following call number ranges:
| Subject | Call Numbers |
|---|---|
| Electrical engineering | TK |
| Electric circuits | TK 452-454.4 |
| Distribution of Electric Power | TK 3001-3521 |
| Electric lighting | TK 4125-4399 |
| Electronics | TK 7800-8360 |
Beginner's Guide to Reading Schematics, Fourth Edition by 
Electrical and Electronic Principles and Technology by 
Electronics from the Ground up: Learn by Hacking, Designing, and Inventing by 
Electronics by
This book gives clear explanations of the technical aspects of electronics engineering from basic classical device formulations to the use of nanotechnology to develop efficient quantum electronic systems. As well as being up to date, this book provides a broader range of topics than found in many other electronics books. This book is written in a clear, accessible style and covers topics in a comprehensive manner. This book's approach is strongly application-based with key mathematical techniques introduced, helpful examples used to illustrate the design procedures, and case studies provided where appropriate.
IET Wiring Regulations: Design and Ver of Electrical Installations by
This popular guide provides an understanding of basic design criteria and calculations, along with current inspection and testing requirements and explains how to meet the requirements of the IET Wiring Regulations. The book explains in clear language those parts of the regulations that most need simplifying. There are common misconceptions regarding bonding, voltages, disconnection times and sizes of earthing conductors. This book clarifies the requirements and outlines the correct procedures to follow. This provides an affordable reference for all electrical contractors, technicians and other workers involved in designing and testing electrical installations. The content covers the requirements for both City & Guilds and EAL courses, and contains sample exam questions and answers. It also makes an ideal revision guide. Fully up to date with the 18th Edition of IET Wiring Regulations. Simplifies the advice found in the Wiring Regulations, explaining what they mean in actual working practice for design and testing. Expert advice from an engineering training consultant, supported with colour diagrams, examples and key data.
Electricians' on-Site Companion by
This book contains everything electricians need to know about working on site, covering not only the health and safety aspects of site work, but also the techniques and testing knowledge required from the modern-day electrician. Regulations issues are included alongside step-by-step instructions for each task, after which testing information, checklists and example forms are given so that site workers can ensure they have done everything required of them.
A Kitchen Course in Electricity and Magnetism by
Electricity is all around us: cars, telephones, computers, lights -- the modern world runs entirely on electrons. But what are electrons? How do they behave? How do we control them? This book will show you how to build a battery, detect static electricity and construct a basic current meter, all using common items from your kitchen. Along the way you'll learn about the meaning of "voltage" and "current", what makes an LED work and the difference between AC and DC.
Electronics for Dummies by
Build your electronics workbench and begin creating fun electronics projects right away Packed with hundreds of colorful diagrams and photographs, this book provides step-by-step instructions for experiments that show you how electronic components work, advice on choosing and using essential tools, and exciting projects you can build in 30 minutes or less.
Below are some databases for our eBooks.
From off campus you will log in with your myDCC username and password
(the same one you use to access Canvas, student email, etc.).
