Print books and ebooks may be found by using the library catalog. To search for books on your topic, use the search tool below by typing your topic or keywords into the search box.
Books within this subject area may be found within the following call number ranges:
Browse the call numbers in the areas listed below to find print books on the shelf at the Library.
| Biology | Call Numbers |
|---|---|
| Natural History | QH1 - 278.5 |
| Biology, Evolution, Genetics, and Reproduction | QH301 - 705.5 |
| Botany | QK1 - 989 |
| Zoology | QL1 - 991 |
| General Biology | QL360 - 599.82 |
| Mammals | QL700 - 795 |
| Anatomy | QL801 - 950.9 |
| Physiology | QP1 - 981 |
| Microbiology | QR1 - 502 |
| Bacteria | QR75 - 99.5 |
| Microbial Ecology | QR100 - 130 |
| Microorganisms in the Animal Body, Immunology, Virology | QR171- 502 |
| Anatomy & Physiology | Call Numbers |
|---|---|
| Anatomy | QL801 - 950.9 |
| Embryology | QL951 - 991 |
| Human Anatomy | QM1 - 695 |
| Regional Anatomy | QM531 - 549 |
| Human & Comparative Histology | QM550 - 577.8 |
| Human Embryology | QM601 - 695 |
| Physiology | QP1 - 981 |
| Neurophysiology & Neuropsychology | QP351-495 |
| Animal Biochemistry | QP501 - 801 |
| Experimental Pharmacology | QP901 - 981 |
Search books using the search box below. You may select from the drop down a keyword, subject, title or author search.
The Ethics of Embryonic Stem Cell Research by 
Below are some databases for our eBooks.
From off campus you will log in with your myDCC username and password (the same ones you use to access Canvas, student email, etc.).
Routledge Handbook of Biosecurity and Invasive Species by 
The Ecology of Invasions by Animals and Plants by 
Predicting Invasions of Nonindigenous Plants and Plant Pests by 
Illustrated Clinical Anatomy by
Structured by body region, each chapter includes plentiful clinical photographs and images supplementing the high-quality anatomical diagrams, using the best modality to demonstrate anatomical relevance. Highlighted descriptions of clinical relevance emphasize the integrated approach so central to current teaching practice, and facilitated by the wealth of both clinical and anatomical experience of the distinguished author team.
Visual Dictionary Human Being by 
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy - Spine, Extremities, Joints by
Full multiplanar coverage of the spine, extremities, and joints! Renowned for its superb illustrations and highly practical information, the third volume of this classic reference reflects the very latest in state-of-the-art imaging technology.
Bergman's Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Human Anatomic Variation by
With both new and updated entries, and now illustrated in full color, the encyclopedia provides an even more comprehensive reference on human variation for anatomists, anthropologists, physicians, surgeons, medical personnel, and all students of anatomy. Developed by a team of editors with extensive records publishing on both human variation and normal human anatomy.
Bailey and Love's Essential Clinical Anatomy by
Structured by body region, each chapter includes plentiful clinical photographs and images supplementing the high-quality anatomical diagrams, using the best modality to demonstrate anatomical relevance. Highlighted descriptions of clinical relevance emphasize the integrated approach.
Understanding Human Anatomy and Pathology by
Provides students with a much easier and more comprehensive way to learn and understand human gross anatomy by combining state-of-the-art knowledge about human anatomy, evolution, development, and pathology in one book. Anatomical illustrations are carefully selected to follow the style of those seen in human anatomical atlases but are simpler in their overall configuration, making them easier to understand without overwhelming students with visual information.
