TOPIC: A to Z Resources List

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
This collection contains biological science related full-text articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Biological Sciences database. Coverage: 1946 - current.

Expanded content in August 2020. BioOne Complete is a database of more than 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Includes full-text, peer-reviewed journals and bulletins published by American Institute of Biological Sciences member societies and other closely related organizations. It covers volumes from 2000 forward.

Brill Online Books contains full text of over 1300 books, covering the Humanities, International Law, Biology, Language and Linguistics, Classical Studies, Literature and Cultural Studies, and Social Sciences.
Coverage: 1953 - present

Includes full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals. Contains peer-reviewed journals.
Coverage: 1886 - present

The full journal collection contains journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities from Cambridge University Press. Complete access to over 400 titles in the collection. Also included are over 7000 ebooks.

This database provides references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed.
Coverage: 1927 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

CINAHL Complete is a comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals. Provides indexing for more than 5,400 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Coverage: 1937 - present

Incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more. This database includes full text for over 450 journals. CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing.
Coverage: 1915 - present

Computer & Applied Science Complete (CASC) covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Subject areas include the many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and contains research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Includes searchable cited references for key journals. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.

This full text database is the premium resource for those who need access to worldwide, comprehensive coverage of computer science topics, ranging from computer security to web commerce. Coverage: 1981 - current.

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. CHC offers a unique search interface designed to call attention to the full text content available from many important source-types, and provide an intuitive means for searching this specific information. Information provided in this database should not be viewed as a means for self-diagnosis or a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.

CQ Researcher report offers award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day, including non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Coverage: 1923 - present

Access to e-journals with full-text articles covering law and public affairs. Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more. Provides information from more than 250 journals.

A video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play. Also included are video resources and interviews with detailed study guides, essays and lesson plans.

This the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, it is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. It includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.

Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. Coverage: 1950 - current

These collections offer over 47,000 multi-disciplinary e-books with powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. Ebook Central Library offers concurrent access, read aloud for all titles, and a download option for offline access. Need special software to download whole book. Many books in other languages.
Coverage: 1920 - present

Over 15,000 titles of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available provides students and scholars with access to information relevant to their research needs.
Added MasterFile Reference, over 700 titles, in 2022.
Added Nursing Ebooks, over 600 titles, in Feb 2023.
Coverage: 1983-present

This database contains all of the indexing and full text for hundreds of journals including the American Economic Association journals. It covers all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more. This database also contains many non-English full-text journals in economics & finance. Volume and issue browsing is available for all full-text journals. EconLit uses the JEL classification system and controlled vocabulary of keywords to index six types of records: journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and full-text book reviews.
Coverage: 1886 - present

Covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education, containing the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,300 journals, includes full text for more than 550 books and monographs, and numerous education-related conference papers.

The collection contains engineering related full-text articles and a comprehensive index to world literature on technological and engineering innovations going back to 1966.
Coverage: 1966 - current

Offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Contains indexing from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles. Includes full text for more than 120 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 680 journals.
Coverage: 1940 - present

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, this index provides extensive access to education-related literature and research. The ERIC database corresponds to editions of Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Indexed content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books. When provided by ERIC, there are links to the ERIC full text or links to other sources such as publisher websites or DOIs. Full text of ERIC Digests are included.
Coverage: 1966 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

Indexes European works that relate to the Americas. This authoritative bibliography is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. It is a valuable index for libraries, researchers and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. The database is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Coverage of European exploration and portrayals of Native American peoples.
Citations only, no full-text.

With a business focus, Factiva is a product of Dow Jones that offers full text access to over 10,000 magazine, journals, leading local, national and international newspapers and news wires. It provides in-depth research on a company, industry or marketplace. In addition, about 3,000 images are added daily. Richmond Times Dispatch is covered from 1989.

An index to comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. This resource serves professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice. This resource indexes publications from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Coverage: 1970 - present.
Citations only, no full-text.

Family Studies Abstracts contains citations to articles, which are selected from the most important sources within the discipline. It covers essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Coverage: 1979 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

Master Academic Collection. A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription providing unlimited access to thousands of videos. Over 30,000 full-length videos from 26 academic subject areas. Content comes from high quality producers. Public performance rights included and no copyright infringement worries.

Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context. Scribner Writers Online offers over 2,000 original and detailed bio-critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 important authors from around the world. Each cross-referenced entry includes a concise essay, a citation, and biographical information that places the author's work in personal and historical context.

Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.
Contains full text of ebooks.

Contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Over 1600 titles.
Coverage: 1961 - present

This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Coverage: 1963 - current
Citations only, no full-text.

Index of documents printed by the U.S. government and its agencies since July 1976. It covers all types of U.S. government documents, including congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records, judiciary materials, and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, and Office of the President, etc.). Each record contains a bibliographic citation.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts.
Citations only, no full-text.

Provides access to the content and pages of Harper's Weekly. The Civil War Era section covers issues published from 1857­-1877. The database provides indexing that matches 19th century words, phrases and images with today's terminology as well as digital images of every page of the magazine. Searches can be done by occupation or role in society, or by searching any combination of four indexes: subject, illustrations, literature, and publishing.

Provides consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. This resource covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc. Provides full-text access to nearly 80 consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally, it contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports; medication information, which includes drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

This resource provides access to research covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed. It also includes generic drug patient education sheets for over 4,700 brand name drugs.

This is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. This authoritative database provides indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages. Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. In addition to standard search features, it allows for searching by time period, a major advantage given the extensive range of its coverage.
With over 800,000 records and access to the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books.
Coverage: 1955 - present

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more. There is full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, newspapers, and books. 144 of them are peer-reviewed. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.
Coverage: 1965 - present

Covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. This is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases. Includes 1,678 active indexed and abstracted journals. 1,410 of them are peer-reviewed.

Offers expanded access to over 3,000,000 full-text documents, including full-text journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards.

Institute of Physics (IOP) publishes more than 70 journals and conference proceedings covering a wide range of physical sciences and related disciplines.
Includes access to all current e-journals, with the exception of The Astronomical Journal and The Astrophysical Journal.
Database includes over 700 e-books.
Coverage: 2013 - present

Presents and enhances the full backfile of Issues and Controversies On File, which has probed about 600 controversial topics in the news since its debut in September 1995. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced, accurate coverage of current and historical events.

Provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. It is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. The collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications includes law journals, documents, and case studies. Offers full text for more than 300 of the world’s best law journals, including 30 full-text journals not available in any other database. It also includes 300 full-text law reviews.
Coverage: 1965 - present

Provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more. Indexes more than 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings.
Coverage: 1965 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Coverage: 1973 - current
Citations only, no full-text.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database covers virtually every subject area of general interest, including general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. Provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals. Includes full text reference books, full text from biographies, full text primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Coverage: 1975 - present

Bibliographic coverage of serial and non-serial literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. In-depth coverage from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling. Includes all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites.
The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database, the leading global database in Materials Science.
Coverage: 1965 - current
Citations only, no full-text.

MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary. Extending back to 1946, annual input now exceeds 700,000 citations.
Citations only, no full-text.

Information on over 35,000 publicly traded companies -- approximately 12,000 domestic public companies, 24,000 international public companies, and 10,000 extinct (due to merger, acquisition, bankruptcy, etc) global public companies. Includes company histories and over 200,000 annual reports in PDF, as well as 30 years of stock prices and more. New in 2016, Investext Snapshot is a tab within Mergent Online that includes authoritative analyses of companies, industries, products, and markets that are written by analysts at investment banks and independent research firms.

Mergent Intellect provides extensive information about private & public companies, both active and inactive.

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. Provides full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, with indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

This is the definitive index for the study of literature, rhetoric and composition, literary theory & criticism, language & linguistics, folklore, dramatic arts, film, and new media. Other subjects included are rhetoric & composition as well as the history, theory, & practice of teaching language & literature. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography. Full-text is provided from more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields.
Coverage: 1900 - present

Provides full text for more than 860 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and The Times (London). In addition, the database features full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR), etc.
Coverage: varies by title

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in EBSCO Newswires is held for a rolling 30-day archive by EBSCO, so users can enjoy the previous 30 days of news relating to their search interests.
CURRENT

A collection of over 42,000 e-books covering a wide variety of technology and business topics including: certification practice exams, databases, desktop applications, e-business, graphics, hardware, Internet, IT management, markup languages, multimedia, networking, operating systems, programming, security, software engineering, web development, Windows, and much more.
Includes +30,000 hours of video and over 2000 audio books.
Coverage: 1980s - present

This database is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. It has long been recognized as a leading source of information on topics relating to oceans. Focus on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
Coverage: 1981 - current
Citations only, no full-text.

Quality textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
NOTE: VIVA sponsors up to five faculty reviewers per member institution. Reviewers receive OTN training and are paid a stipend. If you're interested, please contact your librarian.

Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale & Macmillan Reference USA sources. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to web sites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

A digital media collection containing over 1600 fiction and non-fiction audiobooks that can be downloaded on your home computer, a compatible portable device, or burned to a CD.
Separate app is required.

Database contains the entire text of the 22-volume OED 2nd edition with supplements prepared throughout this century. In addition to containing the definitions for most of the words in the English language, the OED also provides information on word origins and quotations showing the history of a word's meanings.

Contains over 390 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford, including titles in Oxford Companions Series. All books are cross-searchable.
Coverage: 2002 - present

Oxford Academic Books provides access to over 14,000 e-books in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. An essential resource for scholars, teachers and researchers, publishing research and scholarship across many subject areas.
Select the filters on the left for Unlocked, Free, and Open Access to see all the titles currently available.
Coverage: 1972 - present.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Coverage: 1964 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

This database provides extensive coverage of global political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. It includes full text for more than 520 journals. Provides full-text reference books and full-text conference papers, which includes those from the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus to provide subject searching guidance to researchers.

PrepSTEP is designed to help students and adult learners improve skills required for academic and career success. There are 10 learning centers to choose from. It provides a comprehensive selection of educational resources—including interactive tutorials, practice exams, microlessons, flashcards, articles and e-books—for basic skills mastery, academic success, job preparation, and career advancement.
----------------
CREATE A LOGIN: Users must create personal accounts in order to save their work in progress, store score reports, and revisit any practice tests, tutorials, or eBooks. Registration only requires a valid email address and a password. We recommend that you use your @email.vccs.edu account.

Project MUSE provides over 4700 e-books in the humanities and social sciences for the scholarly community. The platform also offers full-text from over 380 journals and related content. Full text of most journals are covered from the past 10-15 years.
To see only those to which we subscribe, click "Browse All Muse" and then click the box on the left which says "Only content I have access to". Select Books to see only ebooks.
Coverage: current

Provides access to nearly 530 full text journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Also provides particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.

PsycINFO:Online version of Psychological Abstracts, which covers psychology, behavioral science, mental health, and related fields. The database contains references to peer-reviewed journal articles, technical reports, monographic series, dissertations, and other materials. Abstracts are included for most records.
PsycARTICLES: Definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles. The database contains more than 40,000 full-text articles.
Coverage: 1894 - present

Contains bibliographic records in areas relating to public administration, including public administration theory, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, public service personnel and theory and methods.
Coverage: 1974 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

With a singular focus on relationship between and among races, this index includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Resources indexed are top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers in the field, including Race & Class, Ethnic & Racial Studies and Journal of Social Issues.
Coverage: 1975 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of over 80 regional business journals, newspapers and news wires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry
Coverage 1986 - present

E-book collection offers the latest titles in science, technology, engineering, math, and key health science disciplines. Select from the list the option "Subscribed & Complimentary" to see the over 1500 titles to which we have access.
Coverage: 2012-2015

Science in Context contains topic overviews, experiments, biographies, articles, links to quality Web sites, pictures, and illustrations in all areas of science, including biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, math, environmental science, life science, medicine, space science, computer science, technology, history of science, science and society, science as inquiry, science-related biographies, and more.

Gain deep insights into any area of interest - down to a city block, with stunning visualizations and built-in data. Use Social Explorer to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads that help you reach your goals. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.

This resource offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others. In addition to nearly 900 full-text journals, this also contains informative abstracts for more than 1,500 "core" coverage journals. Extensive indexing and full-text for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided. Special feature is subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
Coverage: 1895 - present

Name change in 2019. Since 1970, Physical Education Index has been covering information from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
These abstracts cover subjects ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.
Coverage: 1970 - current
Citations only, no full-text.

Access to over 29,000 e-books on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics.
Coverage: 1922 - present

This ebook collection offers more than 46,000 multidisciplinary titles - in areas across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Education, Health, Medicine, Computer Science, and Information Technology.
Includes legacy content (CRC Press) which provides access to handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
Coverage: 1980 - present

Provides indexing and abstracts for periodicals from popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. In addition, 96% of journals indexed in the database are peer-reviewed. Provides coverage on topics such as Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.
Citations only, no full-text.

This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens. It covers the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
Coverage: 1999 - current
Citations only, no full-text.

This unparalleled collection includes 50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
Coverage: 1901 - 2000

Ulrich's is a source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.

Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas related to the study of cities and regions.
Coverage: 1973 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains carefully selected, important sources from within the discipline.
Coverage: 1995 - present
Citations only, no full-text.

This ebook collection offers more than 25,000 multidisciplinary titles. Subject coverage includes Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science; Architecture and Planning; Art & Applied Arts; Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting; Chemistry; Computer Science & Information Technology; Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences; Humanities; Law & Criminology; Life Sciences; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare; Physical Sciences & Engineering; Psychology; Social & Behavioral Sciences; and Veterinary Medicine.
Coverage: 1996 - present

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes subjects in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature
Coverage: 1972 - present
Some full-text included.

OCLC's online catalog to thousands of the world's libraries. Cataloging records for more than 1 billion records in 400 languages cover thousands of subjects and includes items dating as far back as 1000 AD. Items cataloged include books, computer data, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes.

This is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. Discover important art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world’s finest publishers and museums. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, supporting rigorous academic research.