Find E-Books

Look here to find ebooks in all of our collections.

Search for ebooks across all of our collections. You may select from the drop down a keyword, subject, title or author search.

Need help finding an ebook?

Or search by collection listed below. Some of the collections are specific to a subject area. See the description under each for more information.

Brill Online E-Books This link opens in a new window
Brill Online Books contains full text of over 1300 books, covering the Humanities, International Law, Biology, Language and Linguistics, Classical Studies, Literature and Cultural Studies, and Social Sciences.
Coverage: 1953 - present
eBook Central - Academic Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
These collections offer over 240,000 multi-disciplinary e-books with powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. Ebook Central Library offers concurrent access, read aloud for all titles, and a download option for offline access. Need special software to download whole book. Many books in other languages.
Coverage: 1920 - present
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 15,000 titles of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available provides students and scholars with access to information relevant to their research needs.
Added MasterFile Reference, over 700 titles, in 2022.
Added Nursing Ebooks, over 600 titles, in Feb 2023.
Coverage: 1983-present
O'Reilly / Safari EBooks Online This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 42,000 e-books covering a wide variety of technology and business topics including: certification practice exams, databases, desktop applications, e-business, graphics, hardware, Internet, IT management, markup languages, multimedia, networking, operating systems, programming, security, software engineering, web development, Windows, and much more.
Includes +30,000 hours of video and over 2000 audio books.
Coverage: 1980s - present
Oxford Academic - eBooks This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic Books provides access to over 12,000 e-books in 20 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. An essential resource for scholars, teachers and researchers, publishing research and scholarship across many subject areas.
Select the filters on the left for Unlocked, Free, and Open Access to see all the titles currently available.
Coverage: 1972 - present.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides over 4700 e-books in the humanities and social sciences for the scholarly community. The platform also offers full-text from over 380 journals and related content. Full text of most journals are covered from the past 10-15 years.
To see only those to which we subscribe, click "Browse All Muse" and then click the box on the left which says "Only content I have access to". Select Books to see only ebooks.
Coverage: current
ScienceDirect E-Books This link opens in a new window
E-book collection offers the latest titles in science, technology, engineering, math, and key health science disciplines. Select from the list the option "Subscribed & Complimentary" to see the over 1500 titles to which we have access.
Coverage: 2012-2015
Springer Science EBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Access to over 29,000 e-books on behavioral sciences, biomedical and life science, computer science, and earth and environmental science topics.
Coverage: 1922 - present
Taylor & Francis EBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This ebook collection offers more than 46,000 multidisciplinary titles - in areas across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Education, Health, Medicine, Computer Science, and Information Technology.
Includes legacy content (CRC Press) which provides access to handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering.
Coverage: 1980 - present
Wiley Online E-Books This link opens in a new window
This ebook collection offers more than 25,000 multidisciplinary titles. Subject coverage includes Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science; Architecture and Planning; Art & Applied Arts; Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting; Chemistry; Computer Science & Information Technology; Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences; Humanities; Law & Criminology; Life Sciences; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare; Physical Sciences & Engineering; Psychology; Social & Behavioral Sciences; and Veterinary Medicine.
Coverage: 1996 - present

Audio Books

The following provides full access to a variety of audio books.

Overdrive Digital AUDIOBOOK Collection This link opens in a new window
A digital media collection containing over 1600 fiction and non-fiction audiobooks that can be downloaded on your home computer, a compatible portable device, or burned to a CD.
Separate app is required.

Reference E-Books

Gale Virtual Reference Library - ebooks This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Over 1600 titles.
Coverage: 1961 - present
Oxford Reference Online Premium - Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Contains over 390 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford, including titles in Oxford Companions Series. All books are cross-searchable.
Coverage: 2002 - present
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) This link opens in a new window
Database contains the entire text of the 22-volume OED 2nd edition with supplements prepared throughout this century. In addition to containing the definitions for most of the words in the English language, the OED also provides information on word origins and quotations showing the history of a word's meanings.

Open Access E-Books

The following sites provide full-text access to a variety of ebooks. These sites are freely available on the Internet, so if you are off-campus, you will not be required to type in your DCC login and password to use them.

HathiTrust Digital Library
Provides full-text access to over 5.6 million books in the public domain, and the ability to search a total of over 14 million books.
Internet Archive
Provides full-text access to over 3.5 million books.
Google Books
Provides bibliographic access to millions of books, some with full-text access for free, many others with preview snippets.
Directory of Open Access Books
Provides full-text access to over 1,200 academic peer-reviewed books.
Project Gutenberg
The first producer of ebooks, with over 40,000 public domain titles available.
OAPEN
Provides full-text access to humanities and social sciences titles published in Europe; presently has over 200 titles in English.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Provides full-text access to hundreds of classic Christian books.