Find Media

Look for other types of resources that the Library provides.

Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Master Academic Collection. A comprehensive, curriculum-focused video subscription providing unlimited access to thousands of videos. Over 30,000 full-length videos from 26 academic subject areas. Content comes from high quality producers. Public performance rights included and no copyright infringement worries.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online delivers over 84,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. It includes a variety of video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, classic feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
American History in Video This link opens in a new window
American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history, with 2,000 hours of video and more than 5,000 titles. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Digital Theater Plus This link opens in a new window
A video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play. Also included are video resources and interviews with detailed study guides, essays and lesson plans.
Docuseek Essential Documentary Collection This link opens in a new window
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
A video library of the essential collection of training videos in psychotherapy and counseling. Includes captions, searchable transcripts, clip-making, sharing, and embedding.
Overdrive Digital AUDIOBOOK Collection This link opens in a new window
A digital media collection containing over 1600 fiction and non-fiction audiobooks that can be downloaded on your home computer, a compatible portable device, or burned to a CD.
Separate app is required.