Find Articles

Look in our databases to find all the articles you need for your papers and projects.

If you are looking for scholarly articles on a specific topic, one of our databases below is the place where you will find them.

• Library databases are digital collections of information searchable in a web browser
• In addition to scholarly journal articles, library databases provide access to newspapers and popular magazines
• Searching a database sometimes requires different types of search strategies than searching the Web
• Databases provide the most widespread coverage of material suitable for college-level research, and are not freely available to the general public

Start here:

OR try an option below:

• Look for a Database by Subject in the box below

• Browse our ENTIRE LIST of article databases in the box to the right (article / citation databases)

• If you are looking for OTHER types of materials - try our Find Media page.

• Want to see our complete list of ALL of our databases?   Go to our complete A-to-Z list.

What is a scholarly database? 

A scholarly database organizes the best quality, most relevant information for a field or discipline in one place so it can be searched. Because there is so much scholarly research and so many different fields, databases specialize in which kinds of information or tools they provide. 

Why use a scholarly database? 

Scholarly databases take into account the important publications and research methods of a field or discipline. The database helps you make choices about which articles you want to see - by subject, dates of publication, overall topic, and more. Google and Google Scholar, while vast, do no quality control on the content they provide or give you good tools to narrow your focus. 

News:
(includes news papers, digests, news feeds, press wires, and international content)

Below are listed mostly the full text databases.   Looking for another one?
Jump to our Complete List of Databases.