Reference resources include publications such as: dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, biographies, directories, and atlases. They are published in print or electronically and are often discipline-specific. They provide a broad overview and background information of a topic. They help you understand the key issues, history, and sometimes, latest debates on a topic without going through dozens of books, journal articles, and other materials. They can also help you develop a mind map on a topic and learn keywords and terminologies for further research.
These are located on the shelf in the Reference section of the Library:
Illustrated Dictionary of Automobile Body Styles by
This international dictionary defines and illustrates all distinct body types ever applied to automobiles anywhere, from the early days when many were closely derived from established types of horse-drawn vehicles. It explains sub-type designations and distinctions between similar types.
The Road and Track Illustrated Automotive Dictionary by 
The NASCAR Encyclopedia by 
The Repair of Vehicle Bodies by 
Collections or individual reference books available online. Just click the links below and search for your topic.
Automotive Technician Training by
Automotive practical worksheets and assessments for students at Level 1 This Level 1 Student Worksheets book contains tasks that help you develop practical skills and prepare you for assessment. The tasks also reinforce the automotive theory that you will learn online and in the classroom. Each worksheet covers individual topics in a step-by-step manner, detailing how to carry out all of the most important tasks contained within the syllabus. Alongside each of these worksheets is a job card that can be filled in and used as evidence towards your qualification. Endorsed by the Institute of the Motor Industry for all of their Level 1 automotive courses. Step-by-step guides to the practical tasks required at all Level 1 qualifications. Job sheets for students to complete and feedback sheets for assessors to complete.
