Collections of various reference books available online. Just click the links below and search for your topic.
A Dictionary of Physics by 
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Applied and Engineering Physics, Three-Volume Set by 
General tips for success in physics courses and college in general.
Large database of resources, formulas, and examples for all levels of physics.
Digital versions of the extremely popular books by Feynman, Leighton, and Sands. These books are adaptions of lectures given by Feynman at Cal-Tech. They cover material from both semesters of (calculus-based) physics.
Free online textbook for both semesters of physics (both algebra-based and calculus-based).
Helpful resource containing many answers for all levels of physics-related questions. Quote: "Physics Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for active researchers, academics and students of physics."
Khan Academy is a library of free online video tutorials, worked examples, exercises, simulations, and other learning resources.
Dr. Walter Lewin was a professor of physics at MIT for many years. These lectures were recorded as part of MIT's Open Courseware (OCW) project and cover both semesters of (calculus-based) physics.
Julius Sumner Miller was an Australian physicist and educator. These lectures were recorded for an Australian television program and contain many experiments, demonstrations, and explanations to illustrate various physical phenomena.
Dr. Mats Selen is a professor of physics at the University of Illinois. These videos were recorded as part of a public-outreach effort by the Illinois physics department. Though somewhat disorganized, they contain many interesting experiments and demonstrations.
A library of interactive physics simulations for all levels of physics.
"AIP's Center for History of Physics works to preserve and make known the historical record of modern physics and allied sciences." Under the "Resources" menu, the website provides online exhibits and oral history interviews. The "Array of Contemporary American Physicists" links provides biographies of American modern physicists, a list of related institutions and topic guides.
"An archive presenting and documenting some important and original contributions made before 1976 by 20th century women." Although this site is rather dated (copyright 2001), it provides very useful information on women physicists of the 20th century.
Eric Weisstein's World of Science is an encyclopedia for physics, astronomy, scientific biography, and chemistry. Click on the physics icon to search and browse this resource.
"With a library of over 3,600 videos on everything from arithmetic to physics, finance, and history and hundreds of skills to practice."
Physics Central includes information on physics topics and news.
"Physics Today Online serves as Physics Today's home on the Internet, presenting the magazine's digital edition and continually building a valuable online archive. In addition, PTOL extends the magazine's coverage of the physical sciences with the daily edition, unique online content from our editors and contributors."
Search physics.org's database of 4,000 physics websites. It also includes feature articles and commonly asked questions.
"The PhysLink.com is a comprehensive physics and astronomy online education, research and reference web site."
Includes facts, articles, and video interviews and lectures.
These are located on the shelf in the Reference section of the Library:
The Facts on File Dictionary of Physics by 
Handbook of Physics by 
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics, 12 Volume Set by 1975-1 year ago, published by American Institute of Physics.
2003 - present, Articles in the area of: semiconductor physics; hetero- & low-dimensional structures; physics of microelectronic devices; linear and nonlinear solid-state optics; optoelectronics & optoelectronic devices; quantum electronics; sensors.
2003 - 1 year ago, Covers quantum field theory & theory of elementary particles, fundamental problems of nuclear physics, many-body problems & statistical physics, nonrelativistic quantum mechanics, & basic problems of gravitation theory.
2009-2014
2001 - 1 year ago, Presents top-level work in fluid mechanics & applied physics.
1997 - 1 year ago, Presents papers, emphasizing fundamental theoretical & experimental research in all fields of physics--from solid state to elementary particles.
Science is a leading weekly general scientific journal, publishing primary peer-reviewed research and breaking science news. The online version of Science magazine includes access to high impact peer-reviewed research and award-winning news content, 1995-present.
