Research Guides: Welding: Library Online

Recomended Databases

Journal titles

Penton's welding magazine (changed name to Welding Design & Fabrication)
FT: 1997 - 2009
Cleveland, Ohio : Penton Media, Inc. 2007

Welding design & fabrication
FT: 1997 - 2014
Cleveland, Ohio : Industrial Pub. 1959-2014

The world of welding
FT: 2006 - present
Troy, OH : Hobart Institute of Welding Technology 1990

Science and technology of welding and joining
FT: 2003 - present (12 month embargo)
London, UK : Institute of Materials 1996

Welding international
NO full text is available
Cambridge, UK : Published by Welding Institute, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, UK 1987-

Indian welding journal : official journal of the Indian Institute of Welding
FT: 2014 - present
India : The Institute

The gases & welding distributor
FT: 1998 - 2008
Cleveland, OH : Penton Pub. c1994-

Welding Canada
FT: 1996 - 2000
Toronto : Maclean Hunter 1996-

Annals of the University Dunarea de Jos of Galati: Fascicle XII,Welding Equipment & Technology
FT: 2010 - present
Galaţi Galaţi University Press

Search databases effectively Tutorial

This tutorial will help you locate Scholarly and Popular Magazine and Journal Articles, through one of the most popular Databases.

Ebooks on welding

Advances in Welding Technologies for Process Development by Vishvesh J. Badheka (Editor); Jaykumar Vora (Editor)
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781351234825
Publication Date: 2019
Within manufacturing, welding is by far the most widely used fabrication method used for production, leading to a rise in research and development activities pertaining to the welding and joining of different, similar, and dissimilar combinations of the metals. This book addresses recent advances in various welding processes across the domain, including arc welding and solid-state welding process, as well as experimental processes.
At Your Best As a Welder by Juan Carosso
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781510744042
Publication Date: 2018
The only series of step-by-step guides to succeeding in the skilled trades and achieving the American dream. At Your Best as a Welder is your playbook for learning if a career as a welder is right for you, progressing from pre-apprentice to journeyman to master welder, and launching your own small business. Learn: What does a career as a welder look like? Why should you consider becoming a welder? How do you become a successful craftsman as a welder? How much can you make as a welder? What are your career options once you become a welder? How long does it take to be successful at each stage in a welder's career?
Welding Complete, 2nd Edition by Michael A. Reeser; Editors of Cool Springs Press
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781591866916
Publication Date: 2017
Welding is a satisfying skill that will yield many rewards, Welding Complete shows you everything you need to know to become a competent and safe welder. Welding is a fun and surprisingly affordable activity, with complete welding kits available at home-improvement stores for just a few hundred dollars. This book shows you everything you need to know to become a competent and safe welder of a wide variety of metal projects. Featured projects include a coffee table, magazine rack, wine rack, truck rack, firepit, and gate. The time has never been better to learn to weld
Welding Engineering by David H. Phillips
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781118766446
Publication Date: 2016
Applied Welding Engineering by Ramesh Singh
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9780128041765
Publication Date: 2015
A practical and in-depth guide to materials selection, welding techniques, and procedures, Applied Welding Engineering: Processes, Codes and Standards, provides expert advice for complying with international codes as well as working them into "day to day" design, construction and inspection activities. New content in this edition covers the standards and codes of the Canadian Welding Society, and the DNV standards in addition to updates to existing coverage of the American Welding Society, American Society of Mechanical Engineers, The Welding Institute (UK).
Friction Stir Welding and Processing VIII by Wiley
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781119093336
Publication Date: 2015
Advances in Friction-Stir Welding and Processing by M. -K. Besharati-Givi; P. Asadi
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9780857094544
Publication Date: 2014
Welding Metallurgy and Weldability by John C. Lippold
Call Number: EBOOK
ISBN: 9781322317472
Publication Date: 2014

TOPIC: Welding

Recomended Databases

Journal titles

Search databases effectively Tutorial

Ebooks on welding