Database User Tutorials & Guides

Quick tutorials to help navigate our resources.

Need help using one of our online databases? Get started by reviewing one the the tutorials or guides below. Remember, a DCC librarian will be glad to assist.

Interactive Tutorials

Learn how to navigate our resources to find everything you need. These Tutorials will help you in using all of our databases and resources. They provide step-by-step instructions with screen shots.

Tutorial - How to Find Books The library provides access to thousands of books, ebooks, web sites, streaming videos, and audiovisual materials through the library catalog. Learn how to search effectively to find what you need.
Tutorial - How to Find Articles The Library provides access to thousands of journals, magazines, and newspapers through online periodical databases. Learn how to search effectively by using library databases.
Tutorial - How to Cite Sources By taking this tutorial you will learn: Why, when, and how to cite your sources, The definition of plagiarism & how to avoid it, How to cite in MLA or APA style, The citation resources provided for you by the Danville Community College Library

Student Library Handbook

Our main guide for students about the Library. Contains everything you ever wanted to know!

DCC Library Student Handbook
All you ever wanted to know about the Barksdale Library in one place. Short and easy to read.

Video Tutorials - Using the Library

Quick videos to help navigate the Library and our Resources.